UNIMY benefits from the support of our parent company, Prestariang Berhad that collaborates with leading industry experts and tech giants who are influencers in the university’s three focus areas of big data, cyber security and coding. UNIMY is designed to develop talented market-ready tech professionals to meet the challenge of advancing Malaysia's economic success in the next decade.

Message from the Vice Chancellor

Prof Dr. Mokhtar Bin Abdullah
Vice Chancellor


UNIMY is the first ICT-focused Digital Technology University in Malaysia and our aim is to educate and train highly qualified students to become IT professionals that are industry-ready and internationally recognised.

Established in October 2012 and through our parent company, Prestariang Berhad, we team up with global partners including Dell, Microsoft, Amazon, Thales, Autodesk, Comptia and many more to ready students for the professional arena.

We would like to welcome you to be part of this very vibrant, fresh and promising university. UNIMY is not just another university, we are unique. Let us be together to create a better future.

Graduate Attributes

At UNIMY, we aim to develop the following attributes in our graduates:

  • Holistic understanding of digital technology with a high skill level in its practical application.
  • Ability to conceive, design and implement software systems using state of the art technologies; to produce impactful solutions for upcoming disruptive technologies.
  • Ability to work in teams and communicate well with specialists and non-specialists alike in the field of digital technology.
  • Professional integrity and understanding of ethical issues related to digital technology in today's society.
  • Detailed knowledge in at least one advanced area of computer science.
  • For graduates contemplating a career in research: experience working in a research group and exposure to knowledge of the moral and ethics of the research community.


Board of Governors
UniMyBOG_Prof Hassan_V2

Professor Emeritus Dato' Dr. Hassan bin Said


Dr. Abu Hasan Ismail

Dr. Abu Hasan Ismail


Datuk Dr. Mohamed Arif Nun

Datuk Dr. Mohamed Arif Nun



Dato' Maznah Abd Jalil


Ramanathan Sathiamutty

Mr. Ramanathan Sathiamutty


Pang Yee Beng

Mr. Pang Yee Beng



Professor Dr Mokhtar Abdullah


Executive Management Committee

Mohd Amin Sahari

Apr 24, 2018, 18:29 PM
Position : Dean, Diploma Studies
Sequence : 8 1,2,3,4
Senate Members

Mr. Muhammad Amin Sahari

Apr 24, 2018, 18:37 PM
Position : HOP for Diploma
Sequence : 4 1,2,3,4